Skip to main content

La Follette Library Portal: Databases

Connect - Discover - Achieve

BadgerLink

 

alt="Badgerlink"

Click here for a large collection of resouces free for Wisconsin residents. You can access information on almost any topic with these databases.

 

Brain Pop

 

alt="Brain Pop"

alt="Brain Pop Espanol"

alt="Brain Pop Jr."

alt="Brain Pop ESL"

Short animated movies, quizzes and other material for subjects like English, social studies, math, engineering, technology, health, and arts and music.

Britannica Enciclopedia Universal en Espanol

Provided by BadgerLink

Encyclopedia Britannica in Spanish

 

A Spanish version of an up-to-date information/encyclopedia resource on almost any topic. It includes articles, media, and primary sources.

ABC-CLIO databases

Offers reference works and periodicals primarily on topics such as history and social sciences.
Includes American History, World History-Ancient, World History-Modern & Issues and Controversies.

Novelist

Novelist

Find recommended reads and Read Alike lists.

Britannica ImageQuest

Provided by BadgerLink

Thousands of images to use in presentations and projects from collections such as the National Geographic Society, Getty Images, and the Natural History Museum

Britannica Online

Provided by BadgerLink

An up-to-date information/encyclopedia resource on almost any topic. It includes articles, media, and primary sources.

CultureGrams

Up-to-date country reports from the around the world that includes information on daily life, history, customs, and governments.

Explora

Flocabulary

Image result for flocabulary

Hip-hop videos to help you learn about topics that you are studying in class. Get login information from your teacher.

History Reference Center (BadgerLink)

Thousands of primary source documents and informational texts to help you with research in American and world history

Gale Research in Context

Gale Research in Context Logo

Gale Virtual Reference eBook Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library

 

 

Our LHS collection of reference eBooks, including history, fashion, literary criticism, science, and travel. These reference materials once were accessible only in the Library, but now you can access them online 24/7.

Gale Biography in Context

alt="Biography in Context"

 

Biographical information on historical figures and present-day newsmakers through articles, primary sources, and media

Tutorial Video on Using Biograpy in Context

Gale Opposing Viewpoints

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

 

Contains articles, primary sources, and media for controversial social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games

SIRS Researcher


Provides background and current analysis of current social issues through articles, media, and primary sources. Also contains pro/con pages on topics.

Teen Health and Wellness

Teen Health and Wellness

Provides information on diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, and mental health, geared specifically to high school students.

Off Campus Logins for Databases

alt="Database Logins and Passwords link"

If you need to access our databases from home use this document to get the usernames and passwords.  You will need to be signed into your MMSD Google account in order to access the document.