Skip to main content

East HS LMC: Databases

Connect! Discover! Achieve!!

Researching from Home?

Are you using a database from home?  

Start HERE

Fact-Checking Sites

ABC-CLIO Databases

ABC Clio

BadgerLink

Biography in Context

Gale Biography in Context

Encyclopedia Britannica High School

Britannica School High

Hosted by Badgerlink

Britannica Imagequest

 

Username and password required for remote access.  Ask your librarian.

Brain Pop

Brain Pop

Brain Pop Jr.

Brain Pop Espanol

Brain Pop ESL

CultureGrams

CultureGrams

READ 180

Read 180 company logo

Ebsco Host

EBSCO Host

 

Sponsored by Badgerlink

Explora --High School

Explora Middle & High Schools

Explora for Elementary

Explora for Elementary

Britannica School Edition - High School

 

Hosted by Badger Link

Gale Databases

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Global Issues in Context

Gale Global Issues in Context

History Reference Center

History Reference Center

Hosted by Badgerlink

Literary Reference Center

Literary Reference Center

Hosted by Badgerlink

LitFinder

Gale LitFinder

 

Hosted by Badgerlink

Merriam Webster Dictionary (Unabridged)

Merriam-Webster

Hosted by Badgerlink

NoveList

NoveList

 

Hosted by Badgerlink

Opposing Viewpoints

Gale Opposing Viewpoints

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Newsela

Salem Press History


Password:  
qwerty

Science Reference Center

Science Reference Center
Hosted by Badgerlink

Sparticl

SIRS

Smithsonian Primary Sources in US History

Soundzabound

Hosted by Badgerlink

Teaching Books

Hosted by Badgerlink

Teen Health and Wellness

Wisconsin Media Lab

Hosted by Badgerlink

Wolfram Alpha Computational Knowledge Engine

Wisconsin Newspaper Association Digital Research Site

Hosted by Badgerlink

Flocabulary

Image result for flocabulary

East Library Catalog

No Internet at Home? 

UPDATE: Charter is extending their programs through June 30. Here is their official announcement for more details.

Charter will offer free Spectrum broadband and Wi-Fi access for 60 days to households with K-12 and/or college students who do not already have a Spectrum broadband subscription at any service level up to 100 Mbps. To enroll call 1-844-488-8395. Installation fees will be waived for new student households. See more information HERE.

WiFi Access Points are now live at 5 school sites

Our Wireless Access Points (WAPs) are ready to be accessed by students and staff using district-issued devices at five school sites. Details, including social distance guidelines, are here.

Dream Bus WiFi Access

The Dream Bus bookmobile is now operating as a mobile WiFi hotspot. It will be parked at the following locations Monday through Thursday. Observe the same social distancing guidelines required for our school site WiFi access points. 

1-3pm: Allied Drive Learning Center at 2237 Allied Dr. 

Online Enrichment Resources

Click here for a list of resources that learners may access during this time of school closure. These resources have been curated to support at-home enrichment. All resources offer high-quality and free content.

Read Digitally!

Since your physical school library and possibly your local public libraries are closed, try eBooks or audiobooks!

  • Sora (from Madison Metropolitan School District): app or website
  • Libby (from Wisconsin public libraries): app or website
  • SYNC Audiobooks for Teens (2 free-to-keep audiobook downloads every Thursday): add to your Sora account

Other Free Educational Subscriptions during Closures

In addition to the resources that have been provided, please find an open resource (http://bit.ly/EducationCompaniesfreesources)* of education companies that are providing free subscriptions during this time of closing.

*Please note that this document is not curated or vetted by MMSD; it is solely provided as a resource.

NEWSPAPERS
The Wisconsin State Journal's digital edition is available to schools during the closures.

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series

AdvanceSearch