Skip to main content

Badger Rock Middle School: Databases

BadgerLink

Click here for a large collection of resouces free for Wisconsin residents. You can access information on almost any topic with these databases.

Biography in Context

Biographical information on historical figures and present-day newsmakers through articles, primary sources, and media

Tutorial Video on Using Biograpy in Context

Bloom's Literature

Critical reviews of literature, banned book information, and biographies. Also includes extensive entries and videos on literary topics, themes, movements, genres, and authors. 

Brain Pop

 

Short animated movies, quizzes and other material for subjects like English, social studies, math, engineering, technology, health, and arts and music.

Britannica Enciclopedia Universal en Espanol

Provided by BadgerLink

A Spanish version of an up-to-date information/encyclopedia resource on almost any topic. It includes articles, media, and primary sources.

Flocabulary

Flocabulary  company logo

SIRS Researcher

Username and password required for remote access. Ask your librarian.

NoodleTools

Britannica ImageQuest

Thousands of images to use in presentations and projects from collections such as the National Geographic Society, Getty Images, and the Natural History Museum

Britannica Online

An up-to-date information/encyclopedia resource on almost any topic. It includes articles, media, and primary sources.

CultureGrams

Up-to-date country reports from the around the world that includes information on daily life, history, customs, and governments.

Flocabulary

Image result for flocabulary

Hip-hop videos to help you learn about topics that you are studying in class. Get login information from your teacher.

Gale Virtual Reference eBook Library

Our JMM collection of reference eBooks, including history, fashion, literary criticism, science, and travel. These reference materials once were accessible only in the Library, but now you can access them online 24/7.

History Reference Center (BadgerLink)

Thousands of primary source documents and informational texts to help you with research in American and world history

History Study Center

A collection of primary and secondary sources of global history from ancient times to the present.

Informe

Written in Spanish, this database includes 425 Spanish and bilingual magazines, encyclopedias, and newspapers.

Opposing Viewpoints

Contains articles, primary sources, and media for controversial social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games

Science News

Articles (1924-present) that cover discoveries in all areas of science. Donated to our school by Ms. Piraino's dad! Note: Different username and password required, see the Library Staff for details.

SIRS Researcher


Provides background and current analysis of current social issues through articles, media, and primary sources. Also contains pro/con pages on topics.

Sparticl

Information on science, technology, engineering, and math through articles, graphics, and hands-on activities 

Teen Health and Wellness

Provides information on diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, and mental health, geared specifically to high school students.