Skip to main content

Lindbergh Elementary Flyers: 5th grade Explorer Biographies

Welcome to the Lindbergh Library Portal. It is a one stop shop for students, teachers, staff, families, and community members at Lindbergh Elementary School

How to Cite Your Sources

Don't forget to cite your sources! 

How to cite in Britannica Database (Tutorial 1 minute 29 seconds)

How to cite in PebbleGo Database (Tutorial 1 minute and 55 seconds)

How to cite in Ducksters Educational (Tutorial 1 minute 19 seconds)

How to cite using EasyBib (general websites) (Tutorial 3 minutes and 49 seconds)

Matthew Henson

Image result for matthew henson

Britannica -- Matthew Henson

Search on PebbleGo (databases) and Henson

 

 

Sally Ride

 

Sally Ride sits in the cabin of the space shuttle Challenger.

 

Britannica Sally Ride

Search on Pebblego (databases) Sally Ride

Ducksters: Sally Ride

Bessie Coleman

Bessie Coleman

Britannica Bessie Coleman

PebbleGo (databases) search Bessie Coleman

 

Charles Lindbergh

5th grade Biography Project

Please see below for kid-friendly websites on your explorers. Use these websites to research.

If you see PebbleGo, you will have to enter the database and search for your explorer.

Don't forget to cite your sources!

 

 

Mae Jemison

Mae Jemison works aboard the space shuttle Endeavour.

Britannica Mae Jemison

PebbleGo (databases) Mae Jemison

 

Ideas for how to present your project

    Image result for flipgrid logo

google drive logo

Image result for blabberize logo

Screencast for Blabberize

Instructional Sheets for Blabberize

Blabberize page 1

Blabberize page 2

IBlabberize page 3

Blabberize page 4

Sacagawea

Sacagawea

Britannica Sacagawea

Ducksters -- Sacagawea

Mr. Nussbaum -- Sacagawea

PebbleGo -- Biographies Sacagawea

Assignment and Model

Student Work

James Beckwourth

220px-James_Beckwourth_0

Britannica James Beckwourth

Colorado Library Archives: James Beckwourth