Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

East HS LMC: Award Winning Books

Connect! Discover! Achieve!!


The Newbery Medal is presented annually to an author who of the book that has contributed the most to American children's literature.



The Batchelder Award is given to an American publisher for an outstanding children's book first published outide the United States of America in a language other than English. 

Schneider Family Book Award-Middle School

The Schneider Family Book Awards honor an author or illustrator for a children's or young adult book that expersses the experience of people with disabilities. 


The Michael L. Printz Award annually honors the best book written for teens. 

Coretta Scott King

The Coretta Scott King Book Awards are given annually to African American authors and illustrators whose children's or young adult books show an appreciation of African American culture. 



The Sibert Medal celebrates the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the best informational book published during the previous year.

Pura Belpre

The Belpré Medal honors a writer and illustrator of Latino heritage whose books demonstrates the celebration of Latino culture.


The Consortium of Latin American Studies Programs founded the Americas Award in 1993 to recognize authors who portray Latin America, the Carribean, and Latinos in the United States of America. 

Golden Archer Awards

The Golden Archer Award is Wisconsin's student-choice book award, sponsored by the Wisconsin Educational Media and Technology Association.