Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Librarian eGuide : FollettClass

LIbrary FInes

Online Tutorials

Online Tutorials:

Collection Development Reports: 

Hold Statistics Report (1:35) - good for showing your most popular titles of your collection based on holds placed

Collection Statistics Report (4:30) -- good for finding the age, value, and circulation information for your collection based on Dewey Range and prefix

Titlewise Collection Analysis (8:25) -- identify strengths and weaknesses in your collection

Searching on Destiny:

One search (4:30)-- connecting free databases to power search. You may need IP authenication or username and password

Universal Search (4:00) - by Follette

Universal Search Students (4:00) -- by Follette

Universal Search Beginning from Google -- (8:00) by Laurie Bauer, East High School

Universal Search Basic Guest Searching (4:15) -- by Laurie Bauer, East High School

General Resources for Follett

These resources can be added to when need be. This resources are from a Follett workshop on Nov. 19 and Nov. 20 in Madison.

For Help and More Resources, go to....

Go to your destiny home page and click on help in the top right hand corner:

After you click HELP, you will go to the below screen

One Search Passwords

One search -- free access to free databases. Good for power searches in Destiny. Remember students must log into to use the online power searches through destiny.

These passwords will only work if you have administrator access to Destiny Catalog

See the online tutorial for One Search (4:30) more information:

No access:

Wisconsin Media Lab

Learning Express

Access Newspaper

Username and Password access through Badgerlink:

Britannica

username: madmetro

password: madmetro

LitFinder

Username: mad22382

Password: badgerlink

Soundzabound

Username: Wisconsin

Password: Wisconsin