Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

O'Keeffe Middle School: 8th Grade Overcoming Adversity Databases

O'Keeffe Library Mission: Connecting learners to literature, resources and technology to discover and achieve.

Africa

the word research

8th Grade Research

Overcoming Adversity - Warnecke, Belgum, Kintzer, Templeman

Column 1

Databases

SIRS Researcher

SIRS Knowledge Source logo
Includes an overview of the controversial topic, pro/con sides, and articles on the issue.

Username and password required for remote access.
Ask your librarian.

Teen Health and Wellness

 
 

Covers issues relating to teen health and wellness.

Username and password required for remote access.
Ask your librarian.
 

Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

BadgerLink

[ BadgerLink logo ]

To access BadgerLink outside of school you will need to use your public library card number and PIN.

Column 2

Databases

Research in Context

Research in Context - Gale

Explora

Explora dataebase logo

Encyclopedia Britannica

Provided by BadgerLink

Britannica School Middle logo
Encyclopedia articles with images, interactive maps, games, and other learning materials. For middle school students and educators.

To access Britannica outside of school you will need to use your public library card number and PIN.

En Español

Provided by BadgerLink

logo for Britannica Escolar

Enciclopedia español para los estudiantes más jóvenes y educadores Spanish encyclopedia for younger students and educators.

To access BadgerLink outside of school you will need to use your public library card number and PIN.

Column 3

Internet Resources

CIA World Factbook

CIA logo

Library of Congress

symbol for library of congress

Library of Congress is a wealth of historical information.

Wisconsin Historical Society

logo for Wisconsin Historical Society

Information pertaining to history in and of Wisconsin.

Access Public Libraries for Research

the word library

Access community libraries for more resources.