Skip to main content

Black Hawk Middle School LMC: Databases+

Connecting learners to literature, resources and technology to discover and achieve.

alt="Database Logins and Passwords link"

 You will need to be signed into your MMSD Google account in order to access the document.

STUDENTS      STAFF

BadgerLink

[ BadgerLink logo ]

Biography.com

Biography,com logo

Every life has a story.  With over 7,000 biographies, Biography.com captures the most gripping, surprising and fascinating stories about famous people.

Brain Pop

brain pop

Britannica Escolar

Britannica Escolar

Britannica School

Britannica school encyclopedia

Britannica Middle Online World Atlas

Provided by Badgerlink.

Britannica School Middle logo
World Atlas
Interactive world atlas designed especially for middle school students and educators.

 

CIA World Factbook

CIA logo

CultureGrams

Culturegrams

Explora

Explora dataebase logo

An encyclopedia of general information for the public, targeted at middle and high school level students. Provides topic overview articles and many features that make information accessible to the researcher.

How to Use Explora

Flocabulary

Image result for flocabulary

Students: You need a code from your teacher to access.

Merriam Webster Dictionary (Unabridged)

Merriam-Webster

Hosted by Badgerlink

Newsela

Pro-Con.org

undefined

 

Research In Context - Gale

Research in Context - Gale reference database

SIRS Researcher - Great Database for Controversial Topics/Persuasion

sirs researcher database

Teen Health and Wellness

Teen Health and Wellness

Wisconsin Historical Society

logo for Wisconsin Historical Society

Information pertaining to history in and of Wisconsin.

Wolfram Alpha Computational Knowledge Engine

World Culture Encyclopedia

NoodleTools

                                                     

                 NoodleTools Citation Platform